تكميم المعدة بالمنظار

هي عملية حاصرة تقلل من حجم المعدة و تحد من كمية تناول الطعام في الوقت ذاته. لا تسبب بإنخفاض الغذاء و لا تجاوز الأمعاء. بعد تناولك لكمية قليلة من طعام، ستحس بالشبع بشكل سريع و يستمر لديك هذا الشعور بالشبع لساعات عدة. بالإضافة إلى تصغير حجم المعدة، إن عملية تكميم المعدة تقلل من كمية "هرمون الجوع" التي تفرزه المعدة، ما يؤدي إلى خسارة الوزن بعد هذه العملية. .

كيف يتم تنفيذ عملية تكميم المعدة بالمنظار ( LSG)؟
نقوم بإجراء عملية تكميم المعدة عبر المنظار. ذلك يتضمن إحداث خمس أو ستة شقوق صغيرة في البطن لتنفيذ العملية و إستخدام كاميرا فيديو (منظار) و أدوات طويلة توضع عبر هذه الشقوق الصغيرة.
يتم إزالة حوالي 75% من المعدة و يترك جزء صغير على شكل أنبوب أو كم. يتطلب إجراء عملية تكميم المعدة بالمنظار حوالي ساعتين من الوقت.

ما هي المخاطر لعملية تكميم المعدة بالمنظار؟
هناك مخاطر مشتركة بينها و بين أي عملية تتم عبر المنظار، مثل النزيف، العدوى، إصابة الأعضاء الأخرى أو الإضطرار إلى الإنتقال إلى عملية جراحية كاملة. كما هناك أيضاً خطر صغير و هو التسريب من خط التكبيس المستخدم لتقسيم المعدة. هذه المشاكل نادرة و لا تحدث إلا بنسبة 1% من الوقت.
عموماً، إن المخاطر الجراحية المرتبطة بعملية تكميم المعدة أعلى قليلاً من تلك التي ترافق عملية ربط المعدة بالمنظار القابلة للتعديل، و لكنها أقل خطراً من عملية تجاوز المعدة.

ما هي فوائد عملية تكميم المعدة بالمنظار؟
يعتمد ذلك على الوزن ما قبل العملية، يمكن للمريض أن يتوقع خسارة ما بين 40% حتى 70% من الوزن الزائد خلال السنة الأولى بعد العملية.
إن العديد من الأمراض المزمنة المرتبطة بالسمنة يمكن أن تتحسن أو تشفى بعد عملية معالجة السمنة. إن أمراض السكري، إرتفاع ضغط الدم، توقف التنفس أثناء النوم و مستوى الكوليسترول الغير طبيعي، جميعها يمكن أن تتحسن أو حتى تشفى عند أكثر من ٧٥٪ من المرضى الذين يخضعون لعملية تكميم المعدة بالمنظار.
عليك مناقشة جميع العمليات الجراحية المتاحة مع جراحك ثم إختيار العملية الأنسب لك.

Laparoscopic Sleeve Gastrectomy

LSG is a restrictive procedure that reduces the size of the stomach and limits food intake at one time. It does not cause decreased absorption of nutrients or bypass your intestines. After eating a small amount of food, you will feel full very quickly and continue to feel full for several hours. In addition to reducing the size of the stomach, Sleeve Gastrectomy may reduce the amount of "hunger hormone" produced by the stomach, which may contribute to weight loss after this procedure.

How Is Sleeve Gastrectomy Performed?
We perform the Sleeve Gastrectomy as a laparoscopic procedure. This involves making five or six small incisions in the abdomen and performing the procedure using a video camera (laparoscope) and long instruments that are placed through these small incisions.
About 75% of the stomach is removed leaving a narrow gastric “tube” or “sleeve”. The LSG takes one to two hours to complete.

What Are The Risks Of Laparoscopic Sleeve Gastrectomy?
There are risks that are common to any laparoscopic procedure such as bleeding, infection, injury to other organs, or the need to convert to an open procedure. There is also a small risk of a leak from the staple line used to divide the stomach. These problems are rare and major complications occur less than 1% of the time.
Overall, the operative risks associated with LSG are slightly higher than those seen with the laparoscopic adjustable band but lower than the risks associated with gastric bypass.

What Are The benefits Of Laparoscopic Sleeve Gastrectomy?
Depending on their pre-operative weight, patients can expect to lose between 40% to 70% of their excess body weight in the first year after surgery.
Many obesity-related comorbidities improve or resolve after bariatric surgery. Diabetes, hypertension, obstructive sleep apnea and abnormal cholesterol levels are improved or cured in more than 75% of patients undergoing LSG.
You should discuss all of the available surgical procedures with your surgeon and determine which procedure is best for you.